The California Blog: Black and White Californian Beauty.

Patio Center B&W MPM

I’ve been experimenting with black and white photos a lot lately after seeing some of the works by Ragnar Axelsson . I think he is a brilliant photographer, and if you have’t see his work, I highly encourage you to check it out! I’ve felt really inspired and impressed after seeing his work. Ragnar Axelsson’s photos truly show a story told by the people. I don’t pretend to have any photography that could rival his own, but you have to start some where, right? I thought I’d share a few of my photos with you guys. I’ll have a better put together post next week!

There's Life Beyond Your Limits Bridging a Bond

The first one was taken from an overpass at Santa Monica, the second photo was taken at Huntington Gardens.

Don't Fear The Brave IN The Belly Of The BeastThese guys are called Chinese guardian lions or Imperial guardian lions and  were believed to have powerful mythic protective benefits in China through 206 BC-AD 220, and are still popularly found at entrances today.

Town Hall B&W MPM Hidden Darkness MPMPalm B&W MPM Hotel TimeDo you guys prefer black and white photography or color? Do you have a favorite photographer? Let me know in the comments below! 

Leave a Reply

